The OSU Department of Philosophy
Student Awards Ceremony

June 2008

And the winners are:

Peter C. List Award

for Excellence in the Study of Philosophy

Galen Barry

Manuel Pacheco Award

for Excellence in the Study of Diversity and Social Justice

Cristina Delgado

Best Undergraduate Essay in Philosophy
Galen Barry

Best Graduate Essay in Philosophy

Jarrod Hyam

Ron Clarke Book Award

Carly Johnson

Jarrod Hyam

L-R: Sara Vogan and Jarrod Hyam.


L-R: Bill Uzgalis and Sara Vogan


L-R: Sharyn Clough and Galen Barry

Congratulations Everyone!
See you next year :)

Return to top of page

Department of Philosophy