The OSU Department of Philosophy
Student Awards

June 2010

fun fotos from the ceremony, below

And the winners are:

Peter C. List Award

for Excellence in the Study of Philosophy

Nathan Atkinson

Best Undergraduate Essay in Religion  

Kate Swenson
Best Undergraduate Essay in Philosophy

Ayla Rogers
Best Graduate Essay in Philosophy

Jess Cox and Liz McNeill

Manuel Pacheco Award

for Excellence in the Study of Diversity and Social Justice

Blanca Estela Cabrera

Ron Clarke Book Award

Betty Nickerson

Recognition for their conference presentations

at the Pacific University undergraduate philosophy conference
Jessica Coronado, Mai Nguyen,

Natalie Rich, and Sam Smee

Congratulations to everyone!

Note the presence of cupcakes

Professor Clough presents

Nathan Atkinson with his award,
and directs him to

the best prize of all…

Professor Campbell with Kate Swenson,
winner of the Religion Essay award

Professor Clough presents Ayla Rogers

with the Undergraduate Essay award


Professor Roberts and
Jess Cox with the Graduate Essay award.

Professor Roberts and
Liz McNeill with her
Graduate Essay award. 

Professor Bill Uzgalis presents
Betty Nickerson with her award,
in absentia.

Professor Lani Roberts presents
Blanca Estella Cabrera with
the Manuel Pacheco Award.

Return to top of page

Department of Philosophy